My hockey season so far

Today for my blog I am going to be blogging about my hockey season so far.

I play for the Arborg Falcons, and I am number 9. We have played 3 games so far and we won 2 and tied 1 (2-0-1). I have 8 goals, 3 assists, 11 points, +13, no penalties, 78.4% Faceoff win percentage, and 34.8% shooting percentage . I play on a line with Bennett (who is in our class so you can see his blog) and Dawson who is not in our class. Our latest game, against Riverton, I had 2 goals and we won 5-1. My first goal happened when we were in the defensive zone and Jayden (You can go see his blog too https://jaydensaemsblog2020.edublogs.org/) Fed me a beautiful pass right down the middle so I passed one defense and came in on a breakaway. I chipped the puck over the goalies glove for an easy goal for me but it was all because of Jayden’s pass. For my second goal, I was coming in on the left side and I backhand Dragged around a defense to get in the inside, and then I roofed it backhand over the Goalies glove. That is probably my nicest goal this year so far. Before that in the same game, I was coming in on the left side and toedragged into the inside, but I tried to slide it five-hole and the goalie made the save.

Our team has played 3 games against Fairford, Gimli, and Riverton. Fairford is not that good so we won 25-1, Gimli is pretty good so we tied 7-7, and we beat Riverton 5-1. We were supposed to play Warren this weekend but they cancelled because COVID is getting bad. Our team is in the B division, but depending on how we do we might move up to A after Christmas, if COVID doesn’t ruin our season. I think we are good enough to make it to A. We have a really deep team on Offense and Defense,and probably the best goalie or atleast close to it.

So far COVID has not ruined our season yet, although a lot of teams down in the south are shut down. We are lucky there has not been an outbreak here so we can keep playing. Basically only us and the teams we have played so far are the teams that can still play. There is a bunch of rules now for what we have to do but luckily they aren’t major so we can still play around the same. I think the w0rst rule is that we can’t go in the dressing room after the periods so now they don’t clean off the ice with a zamboni in between periods anymore. Gimli had not that good ice so at the end of the game almost my whole blade was covered in slush.

This is our team logo.

If you like Hockey and the Winnipeg Jets follow this link https://www.sportsnet.ca/nhl/article/roster-assessment-can-winnipeg-jets-return-2018-form/

 

One thought on “My hockey season so far

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *